Michigan Radiological Society Fellowship Committee Teleconference Meeting By Teleconference June 9, 2021, 4:30 p.m.

Members Present:

Alkis Zingas, MD, FACR - Chair Manuel Brown, MD, FACR Paul Chuba, MD, PhD, FACR Denise Collins, MD, FACR N. Reed Dunnick, MD, FACR Joseph Junewick, MD, FACR Ralph Lieto, MS, FACR Charles Luttenton, MD, FACR Duane Mezwa, MD, FACR

Members Absent:

Kevin O'Brien, MD, FACR

Perry Pernicano, MD, FACR

- I. Minutes of May 4, 2021 meeting were approved as distributed.
- II. Old Business:
 - A. The following were bestowed FACR in May 2021:
 - 1. Annette Joe, MD (U of M)
 - 2. Samir Parikh, MD (Grand Rapids)
 - 3. Ashok Srinivasan, MD (U of M)
 - 4. Craig Stevens, MD (WBH)
 - 5. James Tomlinson, MS (Ann Arbor)
 - 6. Mark Weiss, MD (Flint)
 - 7. Imad Zad, MBBS (DMC)
 - B. The following will be bestowed FACR in May 2022:
 - 1. Leena Mammen, MD (Grand Rapids)
 - 2. Renee Pinsky, MD (U of M)
 - C. The following were deferred for reconsideration in spring 2022 because of insufficient service to radiology:
 - 1. Riffat Ahmed, MD
 - 2. Michael Votruba, MD
- III. New Business
 - A. The following were approved:
 - I. Matthew Davenport, MD
 - II. John Freeby, MD
 - III. David Kastan, MD
 - IV. Peter Littrup, MD
 - V. Rennard Tucker, MD
 - VI. Walter Sahijdak, MD
 - VII. Michael Votruba, MD
 - B. The following were not approved because of insufficient service to organized radiology:
 - 1. Laurine Mann, MD
 - 2. Jan Mourelatos. MD
 - C. The following was deferred for additional service to organized radiology until Spring 2023:
 - 1. Neeraj Chaudhardy, MD, MBBS (U of M)
 - D. The following was deferred for additional service to organized radiology until Spring 2024:
 - 2. Ashish Wasnick, MD

- E. The following was deferred until Spring 2025 because of ineligibility related to insufficient years of ACR membership:
 - 1. Michael Sarosi, MD (Trinity)
- IV. Next meeting in April 2022.
- V. Adjournment at 5:55 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Alkis Zingas, MD, FACR, Chairman