## Michigan Radiological Society Fellowship Committee Meeting March 13, 2023, at 4:00 p.m. by Zoom

Committee Members: Alkis Zingas, MD, FACR - Chair Manuel Brown, MD, FACR Paul Chuba, MD, PhD, FACR Denise Collins, MD, FACR

N. Reed Dunnick, MD, FACR Joseph Junewick, MD, FACR Ralph Lieto, MS, FACR Duane Mezwa, MD, FACR

## **AGENDA**

- I. Approval of minutes
- II. Previous candidates
  - A. FACR conferred in May 2022:
    - 1. John A. Freeby, MD (Grand Rapids)
    - 2. David J. Kastan, MD (HFH)
    - 3. Peter J. Littrup, MD (AHS)
    - 4. Leena Mammen, MD (Grand Rapids)
    - 5. Renee Pinsky, MD (U of M)
    - 6. Walter M. Sahijdak, MD (Trinity)
    - 7. Rennard B. Tucker, MD (WBH)
    - 8. Michael J. Votruba, MD (Grand Rapids)
  - B. FACR to be conferred in May 2023:
    - 1. Prachi P Agarwal, MBBS, MD (U of M)
    - 2. Kirk Banerian, MD
    - 3. Randy Hicks, MD (Flint)
    - 4. Christina Jacobs, MD, CCD (ARS)
    - 5. Jan Mourelatos, MD (SJH)
    - 6. Daniel T. Myers, MD (HFH)
    - 7. Mark Schweitzer, MD (WSU)
  - C. FACR to be conferred in May 2024:
    - Ashish Wasnick, MD (U of M)
  - D. FACR to be conferred in 2025:
    - Gauravi K. Sabharwal, MD (HFH)
- III. For MRS Fellowship Action:
  - A. Michael Sarosi, MD (Trinity) Deferred to Spring 2025 because of ineligibility related to years of ACR membership
  - B. For reconsideration due to insufficient service to organized radiology
    - 1. Riffat Ahmed, MD (2003 HFH)
    - 2. Neeraj Chaudhary MD, MBBS (2010-2013 and rejoined in 2018, MM)
    - 3. Christopher Kazmierczak, MD (2000, WBH)
  - C. New Candidates:
    - 1. Brian Berger, MD (1999 OUWBSM)
    - 2. David Fry, MD (1993 SH)
    - 3. Aparna Joshi, MD (20 yrs, U of M)
    - 4. John Kalabat, MD (2005, HFH)
    - 5. Danny Ma, MD (2010, HFH)
    - 6. Sabala Mandava, MD (2005-08, 2013-23, (HFH)
    - 7. Katharine Maturen, MD, MS (2015, U of M)

- 8. Harvey Yee, MD (1989, ARS)
- IV. Other Business
- V. Adjournment (Next meeting TBA)