Michigan Radiological Society 2025 Nominating Committee Report February 20, 2025

Committee Members: Dan Barkmeier, MD, PhD, Mark DeLano, MD, FACR, Ralph Lieto, MS FACR, Kavita Rajkotia, MD, Walter Sahijdak, MD, FACR, Mark Weiss, MD, FACR

The MRS Nominating Committee met by zoom on January 13, 2025, to identify nominees to fill MRS Board vacancies for June 1, 2025 - May 31, 2026 Ballot. Considerations are interest, attendance, contributions to MRS, and recommendations by MRS Board members. All nominees were contacted by phone or email to confirm acceptance of nomination. The submitted ballot has been affirmed by all Committee members with one abstention.

In accordance with MRS Bylaws, the nomination ballot (below) is presented being to the Secretary no less than 45 days prior to the annual meeting for all offices established in the bylaws and the designated number of members-at-large of the Board of Trustees. The nominations ballot must be circulated to the membership no less than 20 days prior to the annual meeting.

OFFICERS (Executive Committee)

Andrew Woodrow, MD President
Evita Singh, MD President-Elect
Shadi Azar, MBBS Vice President
Leah Davis, DO Secretary
Ashok Srinivasan, MD, FACR Treasurer

Rocky Saenz, DO, FACR Immediate Past President Walter Sahijdak, MD, FACR 2nd Past President

COUNCILORS

Shadi Azar, MBBS	1 st Term – end date 5/31/26
Paul Chuba, MD, PhD, FACR	2 nd Term – end date 5/31/28
Michael Kasotakis, MD	1st Term – end date 5/31/27
Tracy King, MS	1 st Term – end date 5/31/26
Danny Ma, MD, FACR	2 nd Term – end date 5/31/26
Michael Mahacek, MD	2 nd Term – end date 5/31/27
Andrew Moriarity, MD	2 nd Term – end date 5/31/28
Perry Pernicano, MD, FACR	2 nd Term – end date 5/31/27
Michael Vortuba, MD, FACR	1 st Term – end date 5/31/28
Walter Sahijdak, MD, FACR	1 st Term – end date 5/31/27
Leah Davis, DO	1st Term – end date 5/31/28
Evita Singh, MD	1st Term – end date 5/31/26
Ashok Srinivasan, MD, FACR	1 st Term – end date 5/31/26
	Paul Chuba, MD, PhD, FACR Michael Kasotakis, MD Tracy King, MS Danny Ma, MD, FACR Michael Mahacek, MD Andrew Moriarity, MD Perry Pernicano, MD, FACR

ALTERNATE COUNCILORS

1.	Kathleen Barry, MD, FACR	6/21
2.	Brent Griffith, MD	6/25
3.	Mark DeLano, MD, FACR	6/24
4.	Stephan Kilanowski, MD	6/25
5.	Katharine Klein, MD, FACR	6/25
6.	Karen Grajewski, MD	6/24
7.	Michael Hicks, MD - Young Physician Representative	6/24
8.	John Kalabat, MD, FACR	6/23
9.	Ralph Lieto, MS, FACR	6/21
10.	Duane Mezwa, MD, FACR	6/18
11.	Katharine Scharer, MD, FACR	6/16
12.	Mark Weiss, MD, FACR	6/25
13.	Andrew Woodrow, MD	6/24
14.	Harvey Yee, MD, FACR	6/23

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

1.	Reed Dunnick, MD FACR	6/25
2.	Ali Harb, MD	6/23
3.	Randy Hicks, MD, MBA, FACR	6/24
4.	Joseph Junewick, MD, FACR	6/16
5.	Benjamin Himelhoch, MD	6/25
6.	Biren Shah, MD, FACR	6/25
7.	Bakul Lather, MD	6/22
8.	Sabala Mandava, MD, FACR	6/23
9.	Andreea Moore, MD	6/24
10.	Mark Pennington, MD	6/21
11.	Rojanandham Samudrala, MD, FACR	6/10
12.	Maria Vlachaki, MD FACR	6/25
13.	Alkis Zingas, MD, FACR	6/24

Respectfully submitted,

Ralph P. Lieto, MS, FACR

Chair, MRS Nomination Committee