Michigan Radiological Society
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee Report
Annual Report
May 17, 2025

Committee Members:

Evita Singh, MD, Co-chair Prachi Agarwal, MD Riffat Ahmed, MD Leah Davis, DO Karen Grajewski, MD Ellen Hoeffner, MD Deborah Jeffries, MD Annette Joe, MD, FACR Rocky Saenz, DO, FACR Gauravi Subharwal, MD, FACR Stephanie Szczesniak, MD – RFS Representative

Overview:

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee was inactive during the 2024-2025 period due to the lack of a designated chair. As a result, no meetings or activities were held within this time frame. The committee's objectives, including advancing diversity and promoting inclusive practices within the organization, were not addressed during this period.

Plans for the Upcoming Year:

- Appointment of a Chair: The committee aims to appoint a new chair to lead DEI efforts moving forward.
- Reactivation of Committee Activities: Once the chair is appointed, the committee will be reestablished, and initiatives will be planned to engage members, promote diversity, and encourage inclusive practices.

The DEI Committee is committed to supporting the organization's goal of fostering a more diverse and inclusive environment, and efforts will resume in the upcoming period with renewed focus.