Michigan Radiological Society Radiological Safety Committee Summary Report 2024-2025

Committee Members: John Kalabat, MD – Chair Gauravi Sabharwal, MD – Co-Chair Evan Boote, MS Charlene Bremer, MS Mark DeLano, MD, FACR Joseph Gemmette, MD

Joseph Metes, MD Edsa Negussie, MD Amit Pandya, MD Aditya Karandikar, MD

Marco Lin DO

Our committee has had another successful year under the leadership of the MRS president Rocky Saenz

Thanks to all the committee members especially all those who participated in a vignette. The vignettes have continued to be a valuable resource for members. In fact, there is link on the MRS website for easier access to past vignettes.

Members were encouraged to:

access ACR resources including in engagement in Imaging Wisely and Imaging Gently programs. contribute to the ACR practice parameters and technical standards. read and give feedback on the ACR manual on MRI safety. use the ACR manual on contrast media as an important resource.

Thanks to all!

John Kalabat MD Chair Radiological Safety Committee Michigan Radiological Society Henry Ford Medical Group/Henry Ford Macomb