NOTE: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the event scheduled for Thursday, May 7, 2020 at the Marriott Auburn Hills Pontiac has been canceled. Instead the MRS will host it’s General Membership Meeting and Board Transition virtually via Zoom. Register today for the opportunity to log in and vote on the 2020-21 Nomination Slate, we well as review the society membership & financial data for the 2019-20 term.

To register for the General Membership Meeting contact Shannon Sage via email at

MRS General Membership Meeting & Board Transition
Date: May 21, 2020
Location: Zoom Webinar

5:30 p.m. Board of Trustees
6:30 p.m. Elections & General Membership Meeting
6:45 p.m. Board Transition
7:00 p.m. Adjourn

Per the MRS bylaws, the Nominating committee shall present to the Secretary no less than 45 days prior to the annual meeting nominations for all offices established in these bylaws and the designated number of members-at-large of the Board of Trustees.  The nominations will be circulated to the membership no less than twenty days prior to the annual meeting.  It shall, when possible, consist of the three Past Presidents and two Active Members who are not on the Board of Trustees.  Membership cannot be more than three consecutive years.


Below are the positions that will be voted on at the May 21, 2020 Zoom Webinar.

Treasurer           Rocky Saenz, DO

Danny Ma, MD

Andrew Moriarity, MD

Edsa Negussie, MD
Michael Votruba, MD
Harvey Yee, MD

General Membership Meeting


Call to Order – Perry Pernicano, MD, FACR, President
Business Meeting
Minutes of the April 25, 2019
Secretary’s Report
Treasurer’s Report
Nomination Slate
Transition of Officers
Adjournment – Danny Ma, MD, President