Updates from the Medical Student Committee

We completed our 2nd Annual Medical Student Symposium, Virtual Event, on May 25, 2022. Five students won the competition with 2 honorable mentions (winners were from CMU, MSU and U of M). The 5 winners were awarded $100 prizes sponsored by the MRS foundation.

Thank you to the MRS Foundation for your financial support in building the future of radiology!

2nd Annual Medical Student Symposium Winners

Lauren Hoff, MS3, U of M
Undifferentiated Pleomorphic Sarcoma of Pancreas

Lucas Weingartz, MS3, CMU
Ductal Carcinoma in Situ

Olivia Everin MS3, MSU
May Thurner

Colby Foster,MS3, U of M
Lap Band Erosion

Gabriel Swenson,MS3, CMU
Sturge Weber.

Honorable Mentions

Ishan Patel, MS4, CMU
Optic chiasm

Cody Lee, MS2, MSU
Fetal Teratoma MR