Medical Student Section


The Mission of the Michigan Radiological Society Medical Student Section is to educate medical students regarding the profession of radiology with it’s unique opportunities and subspecialties.

Click here to join for free.


  • To promote Radiology as an integral part of medicine

  • To create informational seminars /webinars or events to educate medical students interested in radiology

  • To provide academic opportunities for medical student participation in radiology case presentations

  • To provide mentorship opportunities for medical students interetested in Radiology

  • To promote awareness of the Michgian radiology residency programs

Committee Members

Rocky Saenz, DO, Chair
Katherine Klein, MD, FACR Co-Chair
Duane Mezwa, MD, FACR – Dean Beaumont/OU
Andreea Moore, MD – Western MI, Co-Chief Radiology Dept
Biren Shah, MD, FACR, Associate PD for Radiology Residency DMC
William Sherk, MD, Associate PD for IR residency U-M
Elias Taxakis, MD – Huron Valley Radiology
Mark Schweitzer, MD – Dean WSU
Shebaz Shaikh, MD – Interventional Radiologist Henry Ford
Jared Wagner, MD – MSU Grand Rapids
Andrew Woodrow, MD, PD Radiology Residency MSU Grand Rapids

El Caney Arnold – WSU IR Rep
Patrick Buoniconti – WMU IR Student Rep
Robert DeLa Torre – WSU Studen Rep
Briana Gibney – Student IR Rep for OU/WB
James Jabara – WMU Student Rep
Hanna Lambert – U of M Student Rep
Marco Lin – Student IR Rep for MSU-COM
Robert Muterspaugh – CMU IR Student Rep
Han Ngo – Student Rep for OU/WB
Dassaev Vigil – MSU GR Student Rep
Tess Vindicshman – MSU Student Rep
Joseph Zhou – CMU Student Rep

If you’re interested in volunteering contact Shannon Sage at